Miss Movin’ On

It’s just suddenly came up to my mind, because of my friend who got broken hearted by her first love. Now I just wonder, is it really hard to move on?

Actually, I am a married woman now. And I’m so lucky that my first love who became my first boyfriend is my husband right now. Who would think that from a simple puppy crush when we we’re in kindergarten would turn to love when we reached the high school stage. That’s why I haven’t any clue on how it feels to be broken hearted by being hurt of the one you love. Yes, of course I am lucky! But how about my friend? The other people that got dumped by their boyfriends/girlfriends/wife or husband?

People especially girls always crying, whining, asking and seeking for help when they got broken hearted, like my friend. And of course as her friend, I just keep on listening to everything she wanted to say, wishing that it might lessen even a little bit of her pain. Then she asked me this, this old line question from different movies and novels and even a lyrics from a song, “How can I move on?” And honestly, in the back of my mind, I want to laugh… and I did. I even sing it for her, “How can I move on if I’m still in love with you?” And it made her smile a little but still, she wants an answer.

So if she’s your friend? What would be the first advice or tips you’d be given to her?

Because me, as her “true friend” I just sing and hug her tight while she’s crying.

“Oh you’ll never be that girl again

ooh.. ooh..

Your innocense is wearin thin

But your heart is growing strong…”

And you know what I realized after, yes people are always getting hurt… by anything or by anyone. But to think of it, before you got hurt, before you got broken hearted, did he/she made you happy? Because I think that’s the most important question. Then, we should just accept it and never regrets for letting those people who hurt us. Because we would never hurt if they would never makes us happy in the very first place. We can just save those memories and make a new one with the better one at the right time. And while waiting for the right time, we should get back our focus to ourselves. It can be our old selves or the new one. But whatever it is, it should be for the better.

And in my opinion, moving on is not hard as you think it is because you were just hurt. Because if you only teach yourself to accept it, it wouldn’t be difficult to move on. Don’t let yourself drown because of what happened and instead, teach your self to become more much better. There are so many things you can do to ease and forget the pain. And of course, we should always never forget to ask for His guidance to be with us, and to leads us to the right person for us. Trusting Him won’t ever let us down. Just believe.

So, are you still going to ask how can you move on?

Well, I hope not.

And for my friend, I hope you really did well in trying to forget the pain and not all the happy memories you had with him. And when you come back here, I wish you can sing that song too (Miss Movin’ On – the original version), with all your heart… for real. Then let’s sing together, “Shout to my Ex!” though I don’t have any, so I will just “Shout to your Ex!”

Leave a Reply

